Raw for small dogs

edited 23 April, 2015 in Raw Food Diet
Hi all, I'm new to feeding raw and have been combing through the forums for a while now and have some questions in regard to feeding a small dog raw (Maltese/Shihtzu 5.7lbs 19 weeks). This is my first dog and I wanted to what is best for him. When I first got Carson, he was on kibble and I transitioned him to Orijen puppy soon after as this was the best kibble I could find. It was a struggle to get him to finish his meals (1/4cup 3x) as he wasn't interested in kibble. I began to top it with some freeze-dried (Orijen tundra) and this seemed to help. As I've had him longer I've added and changed things to his diet. I believe that raw would be best for him. His current diet started 4/18/15 is: AM- 1 freeze dried medallion (Orijen tundra) with 1/2 tsp of coconut oil and 1oz goats milk. PM: 1/4c kibble with half pump of salmon oil. I'm giving him the primal pronto as a snack and training treats. I'm looking to replace the kibble with Primal Pronto and rotating formulas (freeze dried and pre-made raw) to keep him interested in his meals once he's used to eating raw. I'm worried that I'm either not feeding him enough or that I'm feeding him to much as the raw diet is richer and requires less. He is quite itchy/eyes water and I'm hoping raw will help him with this. Also, since starting his new diet he seems more lethargic - could this just be his age? He's normally very active; constantly playing with toys and sniffing around. I do take him one mile long walks most days. Now he's starting to lay around and nap quite often soon (a few hours) after being let out of his crate from the night. His poop also seemed quite large/squishy and more often since starting his new diet. What generally should I be expecting at this age/ on the new diet? Should I just replace his kibbles with the Primal cold turkey? He seems to enjoy the food much more and soothes his teething gums. The vet did mention that he has the start of LP in