Australian Shepherd Runt

Natasha Dela CruzNatasha Dela Cruz Posts: 2Member
edited 5 March, 2015 in Australian Shepherd
Hi! I'm new to Dogster and hoping to hear from some other Aussie owners and get some feedback. We have recently decided to add a second pup to our family and have all agreed on an Australian Shepherd… We have found a breeder in the area and were given a choice of 2 remaining Aussies. My children fell in love with the runt. (I can't lie he is a sweetie… and my first choice too). After placing our deposit I came home to do some more research and of course google has done nothing but worry me about choosing the runt of the litter. We will of course have him vet checked and tested after we pick him up and he does come with a guarantee. I guess I am just scared that we have all fallen in love with him and the "what ifs" are still lingering in the back of my mind. Does anyone have a runt Australian Shepherd with any advice? How has your Aussie grown up… smaller than average? Did you feed any supplements when you brought him/her home? Thanks in advance for any information. *Also looking for any one syllable male name suggestions so we can finally stop calling him 'no name'! Right now we have… Inx, Jax and Dex as our top 3 :)

Comments

• Natasha Dela CruzNatasha Dela Cruz Posts: 2Member
    edited 5 March, 2015