Can the management company for our community make me get rid of my pets that I have had there for fo

My family moved into a manufactured home community four years ago at which time the management allowed my dogs as long as they were kept indoors and did not pose a problem to my neighbors, this week they sent out a letter asking that each pet be registered in their office, which I do not have a problem with, but now they are saying each home is limited to one pet, do they have the right to ask me to get rid of my pets that are like my children? I have my home up for sale so that I can move and keep them all.I spoke to other residents that have more than one pet and refuse to get rid of their pets as well. Anyone that can help us save our pets please respond, thanks.

Best Answers

• Accepted Answer
    were all your dogs mentioned in the original contract. if they were then, im no lawyer, but i would imagine that they are breaking there own contract. i would fight it. nobody would ever tell me i have to give up my animals. why don't you seek legal advice. some will give free consultation.
  • Accepted Answer